SCB appoints 4 co-presidents in strategic move to drive growth and speed up transformation mission



                   In a strategic move to further drive business growth, Siam Commercial Bank President and CEO Mr. Arthid Nanthawithaya has announced that SCB is embarking on its “Going Upside Down” transformation mission to fast forward and better balance the firm in five important areas:
                     1. Leaning the Bank
                     2. Digital Acquisition
                     3. Data Capabilities
                     4. New Growth
                     5. The Bank as a Platform. 


            The mission is well underway in terms of technology investment and revamping the Bank’s infrastructure.  In order to further speed up the mission, the firm needs to adjust its working process to become a more agile organization. This includes transforming roles and duties at every level to move together in a new working style to leverage the potential of technology to the fullest extent for maximum benefits to customers.


            The mission to drive its long-term strategies, to transform working styles in every segment, and to drive a new corporate culture has primarily rested upon the Chief Executive Officer to successfully yield achievements as quickly as possible.  With the new business direction, the Chief Executive Officer has proposed segregating the President position to help drive current business while pushing tasks under the transformation mission to full achievement by 2020 as planned. 




  (from left to right)   Mr. Sarut Ruttanaporn, Mr. Orapong Thien-Ngern, Mrs. Apiphan Charoenanusorn, and Dr. Arak Sutivong.



             Siam Commercial Bank has therefore revealed its reorganization structure, with Mr. Arthid Nanthawithaya serving as the Chief Executive Officer in charge of driving SCB’s long-term strategic transformation plan to ready the Bank for future banking business.  In addition, four presidents will be appointed to effectively handle current business, comprising Mr. Sarut Ruttanaporn, Mrs. Apiphan Charoenanusorn, Mr. Orapong Thien-Ngern, and Dr. Arak Sutivong.  The new appointments take effect from 5 February 2019.


              The appointment of the four presidents has been approved by the Bank of Thailand.